Indiana Jones and the Temple of Doom: The InfoDroid Edit

Updated
 
9.5 (4)
 
8.9 (20)
4696 7 4

User reviews

16 reviews with 9-10 stars
20 reviews
 
80%
 
15%
 
5%
3-5 stars
 
0%
1-3 stars
 
0%
Overall rating
 
8.9
Audio/Video Quality
 
9.2(5)
Audio Editing
 
9.4(5)
Visual Editing
 
9.2(5)
Narrative
 
7.8(4)
Enjoyment
 
8.8(20)
Back to Listing
16 results - showing 6 - 10
1 2 3 4
Ordering
(Updated: September 12, 2012)
Overall rating
 
10.0
Audio/Video Quality
 
N/A
Audio Editing
 
N/A
Visual Editing
 
N/A
Narrative
 
N/A
Enjoyment
 
10.0
December 14, 2009

I ABSOLUTELY HATED THIS MOVIE WHEN IT CAME OUT IN THE THEATERS WHEN I WAS A CHILD !!!! I had nevered watched it again since that day in the theater – not on vhs or when I bought the entire series on DVD. I felt the same way about this movie as i felt about “the Phantom Menace” cam out in the theaters in 1999.

Before I watched this edit, I watched the original DVD first. I spent more time fast-forwarding my BD player than I did watching. I then turned to the edit version. a much more watchable and enjoyable experience.

This edit makes a valiant attempt to make a horrible, annoying, terrible movie into a watchable experience. The editor did an outstanding job making the attempt. This movie is still just BAD – this has nothing to with this edit. he does a great job and turns out a quality product.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0
(Updated: September 12, 2012)
Overall rating
 
9.0
Audio/Video Quality
 
N/A
Audio Editing
 
N/A
Visual Editing
 
N/A
Narrative
 
N/A
Enjoyment
 
9.0
November 28, 2009

I’d like to give this edit a 10/10 but…. well it’s Temple of Doom and no matter how remarkable and outstanding this edit makes Temple it’s still… Temple of Doom

ID did a tremendous job in rearranging the first scenes: The opening scene with Indy and his comrades passing through the Jungle with no dialog adds an aura of mystery and leaves the viewer eager to uncover what happened and how Indy got there – it is similar to the opening of Raiders with the exception that this time we are told what happened. Not to mention that this gets rid of the most atrocious Indy-openings ever (yes even beating American Graffity chase across the gopher’s hill)
Granted the flasback runs pretty long for a flashback, but i did only notice that because i accidentially moved the mouse and the progress bar of the player came in sight which made me wondering: wow that’s a pretty long sequence – other than that the cuts are well placed and the indy feel keeps on going.

I didn’t even notice the removal of the “ripping-out-the-heart” scene in the beginning as nothing of the story or threat for the characters gets lost by this removal, quite the contrary: we don’t know what they plan for Indy so this uncertainty has a similar effect as knowing what terrible things will happen if they fail

of course shortround is not really an outstanding character and will always be … the jar jar binks of indiana jones but ID has done the best to reduce his campyness

the only thing that bugged me – and this is a fault of the original – was the constant red lighting, it would be nice if someone tried a color corrected version where the oversaturated red is toned down of this fabulous work

9/10
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0
(Updated: September 12, 2012)
Overall rating
 
9.0
Audio/Video Quality
 
N/A
Audio Editing
 
N/A
Visual Editing
 
N/A
Narrative
 
N/A
Enjoyment
 
9.0
October 24, 2009

This is the ultimate version of this movie, for sure! ID did a great job of trimming the fat. While it’s still my least favorite of the first three Indy films, I do like it, especially this version. Very well done, sir! I give it a 9/10 for overall execution.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0
(Updated: September 12, 2012)
Overall rating
 
10.0
Audio/Video Quality
 
N/A
Audio Editing
 
N/A
Visual Editing
 
N/A
Narrative
 
N/A
Enjoyment
 
10.0
June 21, 2009

*This rating was given before reviews were required*
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0
(Updated: September 12, 2012)
Overall rating
 
9.0
Audio/Video Quality
 
N/A
Audio Editing
 
N/A
Visual Editing
 
N/A
Narrative
 
N/A
Enjoyment
 
9.0
May 24, 2009

*This rating was given before reviews were required*
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0
16 results - showing 6 - 10
1 2 3 4