Indiana Jones and the Temple of Doom: The InfoDroid Edit

Updated
 
9.5 (4)
 
8.9 (20)
4696 7 4

User reviews

16 reviews with 9-10 stars
20 reviews
 
80%
 
15%
 
5%
3-5 stars
 
0%
1-3 stars
 
0%
Overall rating
 
8.9
Audio/Video Quality
 
9.2(5)
Audio Editing
 
9.4(5)
Visual Editing
 
9.2(5)
Narrative
 
7.8(4)
Enjoyment
 
8.8(20)
Back to Listing
16 results - showing 11 - 15
1 2 3 4
Ordering
(Updated: September 12, 2012)
Overall rating
 
10.0
Audio/Video Quality
 
N/A
Audio Editing
 
N/A
Visual Editing
 
N/A
Narrative
 
N/A
Enjoyment
 
10.0
April 7, 2009

*This rating was given before reviews were required*
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0
(Updated: September 12, 2012)
Overall rating
 
9.3
Audio/Video Quality
 
9.0
Audio Editing
 
10.0
Visual Editing
 
9.0
Narrative
 
N/A
Enjoyment
 
8.0
March 2, 2009

i share two critiques of this edit with throw – 1> lets see a damn heart ripped out. this is (for me) almost the entire reason why this cult is portrayed as evil… it really moves the story along. and 2> the introductory scene flip flop was distracting. perhaps it would work better to disperse the willy introduction throughout their trek through the jungle? i dunno.

other than those two mentions, i REALLY enjoyed this edit. minimizing willie, short round and all the cheesiness REALLY pays out here (and much better than ADM’s more merciful edit).

i still miss some of the dinner scene. (this seems necessary to set the tone for indy showing up with fruit at willie’s door, too.) …but… i can see why both ADM and infodroid have chosen to remove it.

a really did enjoy temple of doom again and now that i’m not 9 this is a huge accomplisment! (LOL) thanks, infodroid!

entertainment 8
fanediting 9
video 9
audio 10
original 6
fanedit 8

8/10
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0
(Updated: September 12, 2012)
Overall rating
 
10.0
Audio/Video Quality
 
N/A
Audio Editing
 
N/A
Visual Editing
 
N/A
Narrative
 
N/A
Enjoyment
 
10.0
February 8, 2009

I for one really enjoyed it. Some really good work here.

I hate musicals – I hate em. So your removal of the start sequence works for me. I didn’t feel the flashback was jarring at all.

Getting rid of the camping out/Willie frantic scene – yep.

Dinner scene – well, it’s funny – but Willie is so annoying, although why she’s hungry later? I guess it works – I’d buy it.

Removal of first sacrifice – no problem, makes Willie’s sacrifice that more surprising.

To be honest – there was still too much Willie!

But – this is an improvement and having downloaded the Xvid to test, I now want the full DVD!

Well done mate – you won’t please everyone – but I’m happy.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0
(Updated: September 12, 2012)
Overall rating
 
10.0
Audio/Video Quality
 
N/A
Audio Editing
 
N/A
Visual Editing
 
N/A
Narrative
 
N/A
Enjoyment
 
10.0
October 13, 2008

I watched this again last night and I was in awe. It was as enjoyable as when I saw it in the theater as a kid. Since then, I have “grown up” and the over the top moments seem to stand out more and more. Luckily, Infodroid has given me back the Indy I remember as a kid.
The editing was flawless. The pacing was much improved, I never got bored. Excellent menus, cover and disc art really make this the complete package.
I think the only issue I had was his cutting the “Fortune and Glory” speech Indy gave Short Round before they left for Pankot. It might have been cut to help the pacing, but it would also give a bit of meaning when Willie uses the phrase later in the movie.

This edit takes me back to when I first saw the original. I paid for the whole seat, but I only used the edge.

Rating: 5 Slugs.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0
(Updated: September 12, 2012)
Overall rating
 
10.0
Audio/Video Quality
 
N/A
Audio Editing
 
N/A
Visual Editing
 
N/A
Narrative
 
N/A
Enjoyment
 
10.0
October 5, 2008

*This rating was given before reviews were required*
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0
16 results - showing 11 - 15
1 2 3 4