Star Wars - Episode I: Attack of the Federation

Updated
 
9.0 (2)
 
9.4 (20)
4255 3 5

User reviews

12 reviews with 9-10 stars
20 reviews
 
60%
 
35%
 
5%
3-5 stars
 
0%
1-3 stars
 
0%
Overall rating
 
9.4
Audio/Video Quality
 
10.0(1)
Audio Editing
 
N/A(0)
Visual Editing
 
N/A(0)
Narrative
 
9.0(1)
Enjoyment
 
8.7(20)
Back to Listing
12 results - showing 6 - 10
1 2 3
Ordering
(Updated: September 10, 2012)
Overall rating
 
10.0
Audio/Video Quality
 
N/A
Audio Editing
 
N/A
Visual Editing
 
N/A
Narrative
 
N/A
Enjoyment
 
10.0
Review by amatar — June 25, 2010 @ 5:13 am

I agree that the pod race seemed a bit empty without the commentary, but this is a small price to play for an AMAZINGLY GREAT and WONDERFUL cut of this movie…and it’s dual layer to boot =)

Jar Jar is tolerable, which I never thought I’d see in my lifetime :)

No complaints. Amazing! Thank you!!! 10/10!!!!!!!!
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0
(Updated: September 10, 2012)
Overall rating
 
9.0
Audio/Video Quality
 
N/A
Audio Editing
 
N/A
Visual Editing
 
N/A
Narrative
 
N/A
Enjoyment
 
9.0
Review by eksif — June 24, 2010 @ 3:54 am

Very enjoyable edit!

My favorite parts:
-Blue crawl (it’s just neat to see a change up)
-No stupid battle droid voices
-Much less stupid Jar-Jar antics
-Less stupid/childish Anakin lines
-No stupid podrace announcer(s)
-No stupid Anakin’s introduction to Obi-Wan
-Anakin piloting the starfighter (works great and makes perfect sense)

What works well:
-The Emperor’s face being disguised and voice altered
-Jar-Jar jumping into the water sans voice (I liked this better than The Phantom Edit)
-The deleted scene of Qui-Gon cutting down the probe droid and then he and Anakin racing to the ship (this is the reason why they’re running to the ship)
-No “Chosen One” dialogue + Obi-Wan deciding to train Anakin on his own (this really works well at then end and in Obi-Wan’s conversation with Yoda)

Room for improvement:
-There are few scenes where mouths or heads move but no dialog is there (maybe either put back in the dialogue or cut the scene)
-There’s one cut to Anakin in mid-sentence when he takes off in the Naboo Starfighter (maybe just cut to him putting his helmet on)
-In the attack on on the control ship there are two pilots (male and female) who redundantly respond with “roger Bravo leader”. I think we just need one of them to respond. A man perhaps?

Overall great edit though: 9/10
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0
(Updated: September 10, 2012)
Overall rating
 
10.0
Audio/Video Quality
 
N/A
Audio Editing
 
N/A
Visual Editing
 
N/A
Narrative
 
N/A
Enjoyment
 
10.0
Review by tehwallaby — June 5, 2010 @ 7:30 am

*This rating was given before reviews were required*
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0
(Updated: September 10, 2012)
Overall rating
 
10.0
Audio/Video Quality
 
N/A
Audio Editing
 
N/A
Visual Editing
 
N/A
Narrative
 
N/A
Enjoyment
 
10.0
Review by jelio — April 9, 2010 @ 6:12 pm

I love this edit!
It is superior to The Phantom Edit.

Things work really well and i support everything done in this cut, except for a couple minor things, that should not dissuade anyone from seeing it.

The negative too much Jar Jar during the battle scene at the end, however overall Jar Jar wasn’t bothering me during the entire film and thats amazing …well except for in those tiny bits.

I thought the pod race was too silent … there was no dialogue for what felt like a very long time. This is because of the removal of the announcer.
I think something is lost by having it so dialogue free. Maybe a trimming the announcer and not totally removing him could have worked better for me personally. I defiantly understand how other people can dislike him and want him totally surgically removed.

I also liked seeing Jabba the Hut in the original and would have preferred seeing him here.

Overall amazing cut! 10/10

Better than the other cuts that i have seen on Fanedit

-Jelio
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0
(Updated: September 10, 2012)
Overall rating
 
9.0
Audio/Video Quality
 
N/A
Audio Editing
 
N/A
Visual Editing
 
N/A
Narrative
 
N/A
Enjoyment
 
9.0
Review by pizzaguylol — June 27, 2009 @ 11:54 pm

My new definitive cut of TPM!

10/10

Review by pizzaguylol — August 29, 2010 @ 10:18 am

Watching this again over a year later, and I actually have to give it a 9/10. There’s still a few scenes I don’t like… like R2 being brought to the Queen, Jar-Jar’s jump into the lake, some other unnecessary dialogue… STILL my definitive cut. 9/10
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0
12 results - showing 6 - 10
1 2 3