Star Wars - Episode II: Attack of the Phantom

Updated
 
8.0 (2)
 
8.9 (33)
6480 0 7

User reviews

24 reviews with 9-10 stars
33 reviews
 
73%
 
27%
5-7 stars
 
0%
3-5 stars
 
0%
1-3 stars
 
0%
Overall rating
 
8.9
Audio/Video Quality
 
8.5(6)
Audio Editing
 
9.0(4)
Visual Editing
 
9.4(5)
Narrative
 
8.4(5)
Enjoyment
 
9.2(33)
Back to Listing
24 results - showing 11 - 15
1 2 3 4 5
Ordering
(Updated: September 11, 2012)
Overall rating
 
10.0
Audio/Video Quality
 
N/A
Audio Editing
 
N/A
Visual Editing
 
N/A
Narrative
 
N/A
Enjoyment
 
10.0
Review by buddythegoon — April 13, 2009 @ 9:36 pm

I freaking love this edit.
It seems to have made all the right cuts. Even watching the Yoda/Dooku duel is now tolerable because so much other rubbish has been removed, and removed SEAMLESSLY, imo. Some who are more technically inclined than me may find flaws, but this is a GREAT film now from the lay SW fan perspective.
I may use my original copy of Ep. II as a frisbee now.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0
(Updated: September 11, 2012)
Overall rating
 
10.0
Audio/Video Quality
 
N/A
Audio Editing
 
N/A
Visual Editing
 
N/A
Narrative
 
N/A
Enjoyment
 
10.0
Review by signius — April 5, 2009 @ 12:10 pm

*This rating was given before reviews were required*
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0
(Updated: September 11, 2012)
Overall rating
 
10.0
Audio/Video Quality
 
N/A
Audio Editing
 
N/A
Visual Editing
 
N/A
Narrative
 
N/A
Enjoyment
 
10.0
Review by joebshmoe — March 30, 2009 @ 12:57 pm

*This rating was given before reviews were required*
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0
(Updated: September 11, 2012)
Overall rating
 
10.0
Audio/Video Quality
 
N/A
Audio Editing
 
N/A
Visual Editing
 
N/A
Narrative
 
N/A
Enjoyment
 
10.0
Review by jjrdias — March 4, 2009 @ 3:45 am

*This rating was given before reviews were required*
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0
(Updated: September 11, 2012)
Overall rating
 
10.0
Audio/Video Quality
 
N/A
Audio Editing
 
N/A
Visual Editing
 
N/A
Narrative
 
N/A
Enjoyment
 
10.0
Review by white43 — February 7, 2009 @ 9:59 pm

At last. A version of AotC that I can stomach. You read through everyones edits and you still fear they’ll leave something in that you’ll cringe at. For me, this edit pretty much reached all my expectations. Removal of overlong chases and fight scenes, Dex the restaurant owner, ‘Younglings’ and finally making the ‘love scene’ between Anakin and Padme actually work- makes this film a much more positive experience. Jar Jar was totally tolerable, the love developing between Padme and Anakin was dealt with so much better – it wasn’t awkward at all in this version.

I always felt that AotC plodded along, better than TPM, but still plodded and was dogged with horrible dialogue and kiddie scenes. ALL gone in this version.

Only one tiny annoyance. Anakin whinges on Tattooine. Obi Wan and the whole ‘He’s holding me back – n’yah’ – that could go. Oh and perhaps the ‘death sticks’ scene in the bar on Coruscant.

I’ve not seen other versions – but this was damn near perfect – I’d well recommend it. Also, the Phantom Editor gives commentary on the DVD – well worth listening too.

Review by white43 — February 8, 2009 @ 11:48 pm

I had to add this. I’m not sure if something is up with the sound on this – I’m watching in 2.0, but alot of the dialogue seemed quieter than it should have been, compared with the rest of the sounds.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0
24 results - showing 11 - 15
1 2 3 4 5